KeeotoBlog
🔑Activation guides🎮New releases📰News💡Did you know🧭Keeoto explained
ShopShop codes🛒
🔑Activation guides🎮New releases📰News💡Did you know🧭Keeoto explained

Disclaimer: All trademarks, logos and product images are the property of their respective owners. Keeoto is an independent marketplace, not affiliated with or endorsed by any publishers, developers or brands listed here.

An armored canine worker faces a large alien creature amid sparks and orange flames.
New releases
BackNext

GRAVHOUNDS launch guide: Game Pass, demo saves and co-op checks

GRAVHOUNDS enters Early Access on November 2. Check Game Pass access, demo save resets, Xbox Play Anywhere, co-op limits and PC requirements.

Keeoto Editorial2 Nov 20268 min read
Overview

GRAVHOUNDS is scheduled to enter Steam Early Access and Xbox Game Preview on November 2, 2026, with day-one Game Pass availability announced. Octopus Panic’s solo-or-co-op action builder sends up to four players to gather resources, build defenses and escape hostile planets. The key launch warning is for demo players: their progress does not carry into Early Access.

At a glance
Release dateNovember 2, 2026
PlatformsXbox Series X|S; Windows PC
Developer and publisherOctopus Panic, Inc.
Release statusEarly Access / Game Preview, not version 1.0
PlayersSolo or online co-op for up to four
PC storage10 GB available space for the full game
Keeoto launching soon: game codes, gift cards, subscriptions and much more

Release date and launch status

The October 30 Xbox Wire schedule reconfirms November 2 and identifies Xbox Play Anywhere support. At this guide’s prelaunch check on November 2, Steam still marked the full game as coming soon. A calendar date is not the same as a verified unlock hour: the primary sources checked do not provide one synchronized worldwide time for every storefront.

For groups spanning the Americas, Europe and Asia, avoid treating midnight in one country as everyone’s start time. Check the game’s actual install status in your own account, then arrange the first session. Keep the demo and full-game entries separate in your library so an installed trial is not mistaken for the launch build.

Three canine crew members stand around a holographic planetary map aboard a spacecraft.
The shipboard map presents the expedition setting before the crew heads to a planet. Planning a job and completing it are different parts of the loop. (Official screenshot: Octopus Panic, Inc.)
🎁

Prices, editions and Game Pass

01
Steam Early Access The full-game page checked before launch did not expose a purchase price. The developer expects the price to rise as the game grows toward version 1.0, with changes announced in advance. That expectation is not a confirmed future amount or a reason to assume an immediate discount.
02
Xbox Game Preview The official Xbox listing is an unfinished Game Preview product. The pages reviewed did not verify a paid checkout price or a Deluxe edition. Compare the actual offer shown to your account when purchasing becomes available.
03
Game Pass access Xbox’s launch announcement confirms day-one Game Pass availability. The announcement does not specify every eligible tier, device or regional catalog. Verify that GRAVHOUNDS itself is included with your plan on the device you intend to use before buying an additional copy.

The Xbox page separately says console online multiplayer requires Game Pass Essential, Premium or Ultimate. That is an online-play requirement, not confirmation that all three plans include this particular game. Owning a game, receiving catalog access and being allowed to play online are different entitlements; check the one you need rather than relying on a generic subscription badge.

An unfinished game by design

The developer estimates roughly six months in Early Access, potentially longer, and plans to expand the characters, jobs, worlds, enemies and progression. Treat that as a development intention rather than a fixed May 2027 completion date. The current Xbox warning is equally clear that a final release is not guaranteed. Buy for the version available now, not a feature list that may change.

That distinction matters if you want a settled campaign or a long-term progression system you can learn once. Someone who enjoys trying evolving systems may value an early start; someone who dislikes revisiting balance changes should wait. Our Northgard Battlegrounds Early Access guide covers the same purchase-stage distinction in a different genre, without implying the two games share a roadmap.

Building stays inside the action

The developer describes jobs involving recovering alien technology, extracting resources and establishing infrastructure. The Grav Beam moves objects and equipment, while pipelines carry power and provide places for defenses. Expanding an operation creates more ground to protect, so the decision to stay longer is also a decision to take on more risk. The premise is cooperative problem-solving, not simply four players firing at one target.

Movement is part of that design: propulsion rigs let characters boost and reposition, and pipelines provide a fast route around the operation. For a group deciding whether this fits its usual sessions, watch how much attention goes to construction, hauling and rescues alongside shooting. If only one friend enjoys those jobs, discuss that before committing to a regular group night.

Two armored canine workers overlook an alien landscape with vegetation and a large industrial structure.
The environment leaves room for exploration and infrastructure as well as combat. Decide whether your group wants to manage an operation, not just clear enemies. (Official screenshot: Octopus Panic, Inc.)

Demo saves and returning players

The October 7 demo announcement explicitly says demo progress will not carry into Early Access. It advertised two solar systems, seven planets and four selectable characters for the trial; those are demo contents, not a verified count for the full launch. At the latest check, Steam still presented a demo download and the separate demo page offered installation, although this guide did not install or test it.

The useful things to take from a trial are familiarity with controls, team communication and whether the building loop appeals to you. Do not spend extra hours unlocking items solely to create a launch advantage. Also avoid confusing a temporary playtest, the public demo and the paid Early Access game when comparing your library or looking for a missing save.

⚠️
Expect a fresh start
The developer says demo progress does not carry into Early Access. Installing the full game should not be treated as a way to resume that trial’s unlocks. This does not establish whether later Early Access updates will preserve every save; read future update notices separately.

Returning playtest users should also revisit the systems rather than relying on their earliest build. The October developer log introduced a Mod Deck Builder, letting players choose ten common Mods and up to two Showstoppers for the reward pool, and changed the starting weapon choice. Those notes describe the demo transition, not a promise that launch balance will remain identical.

Co-op and cross-platform boundaries

The current Xbox listing advertises online co-op for two to four players and Xbox cross-platform multiplayer and co-op. It also carries a shared/split-screen badge, but the page checked does not specify a local player count or explain the configuration. Steam lists online co-op. Confirm the exact local setup before planning a couch session, and do not extend an Xbox compatibility badge into a guaranteed Steam-to-console connection.

Xbox Play Anywhere has a different purpose: an eligible digital purchase through Xbox or the Windows Store can be used across supported Xbox and Windows devices, with progress following the same Microsoft account. It does not supply a Steam license. Microsoft also says the same game cannot be simultaneously signed into on multiple devices through that account, so it is not a substitute for arranging each player’s access.

Two canine workers face bright energy fire among alien trees under an orange sky.
A combat scene shows teammates fighting in the same space. Online access, platform compatibility and local-screen support still need separate checks. (Official screenshot: Octopus Panic, Inc.)

PC requirements and storage

Minimum Windows PC requirements
System64-bit Windows 10; DirectX 12
ProcessorIntel Core i5-7600K or AMD Ryzen 5 1600
Memory8 GB RAM
GraphicsGeForce GTX 1660 or Radeon RX 590
Storage10 GB available space
NetworkBroadband internet connection

Steam recommends Windows 11, 16 GB RAM, an Intel Core i5-10600KF or Ryzen 5 3600X, and lists GeForce RTX 2060 among its graphics options. The full game’s 10 GB storage requirement differs from the demo’s 6 GB. Neither figure is a measured compressed download, and the listed hardware is not tied to a stated resolution or frame-rate target. Check the current installer and leave room for updates.

Before you buy

01
Choose the correct product The verified launch platforms are Xbox Series X|S and Windows PC. Do not infer an Xbox One installation from an old search result, or assume a supported Windows handheld badge proves Steam Deck compatibility.
02
Check language and communication Steam lists English, French, German, Spanish for Spain and Latin America, and Brazilian Portuguese. English is the listed full-audio language. Players who need Japanese, Korean or Chinese should verify future language additions rather than assume that a translated store page supplies them.
03
Check the group before checkout Agree on storefronts, accounts and whether you are playing online or sharing a screen. One person’s successful install does not establish that everyone else has the same subscription entitlement, regional availability or supported configuration.

Worth joining at launch?

GRAVHOUNDS makes the most sense for players interested in an evolving mix of action, construction and cooperative improvisation. Trying the available demo, or checking an existing eligible subscription, is a more informed first step than paying before you understand the loop. If your group needs a finished release, firmly documented cross-store compatibility or guaranteed save continuity, waiting is the clearer choice.

This guide uses official product information and developer announcements, not hands-on testing. It cannot establish launch-day server reliability, sustained performance or how enjoyable repeated expeditions remain. A roadmap and a launch date help explain the offer; they cannot answer those quality questions. Judge the current build and the access available to you rather than the best possible future version.

💬

Questions people ask

FAQ

Sources8
  1. 01Steam full-game listingstore.steampowered.com
  2. 02Xbox Game Preview listingxbox.com
  3. 03Xbox launch-week schedulenews.xbox.com
  4. 04developer reveal on Xbox Wirenews.xbox.com
  5. 05demo announcementstore.steampowered.com
  6. 06demo product pagestore.steampowered.com
  7. 07October developer logstore.steampowered.com
  8. 08Xbox Play Anywhere rulesxbox.com
Was this useful?
Keeoto launching soon: game codes, gift cards, subscriptions and much more
In this article0% read
01Overview02Release date and launch status03Prices, editions and Game Pass04An unfinished game by design05Building stays inside the action06Demo saves and returning players07Co-op and cross-platform boundaries08PC requirements and storage09Before you buy10Worth joining at launch?11Questions people ask

Keep going

Four more worth your time

All articles
PC news7 min
Ruined arch and abandoned vehicles in Metro Redux.
Metro Redux next-gen update: saves, upgrades and 120fps checks
PlayStation news7 min
Phoenix Cyclops in red and gold armor raises his fist outside the Xavier school.
MARVEL Tōkon Phoenix Cyclops: price, pass and costume checks
Multi-platform release8 min
The player aims toward a red crystalline burst surrounded by suspended robots and debris in VOID/BREAKER.
VOID/BREAKER 1.0 launch: prices, Game Pass and owner bonuses
PC news7 min
A hooded, armored character stands against a yellow-green background in Marvel Rivals.
Marvel Rivals Night of Illusions: dates, rewards and buying checks
📬

Stay in the loop.

Be the first to hear about new releases, discount codes and the latest gaming news, straight to your inbox.

Free, and you can unsubscribe any time.